Our Story

Helping dozens of corporations successfully accomplish the complex journey of digital transformation. 

In 2014, Ravit and Dor took on a project to help a global healthcare organization execute on a multimillion-dollar savings initiative. In the process of driving savings and implementing efficiencies, they identified a larger opportunity in the digital transformation of the finance ecosystem, viewing it not only as a means for short-term savings, but also as a strategic long-term improvement trend that would take an organization to the next level.

 

Shortly after, Extropy was born. The journey we started with our first client in 2014 introduced Extropy to the young and rapidly growing space of cloud-native digital finance solutions, where many exciting applications emerged. At first, we focused on digital transformation of selected spend categories like telecom and technology, where “low hanging fruit” savings could be easily gathered. Later, we dived into Source-to-Pay functions including corporate spend and its workflow trail, from sourcing through approvals, invoice validation, payment, and analytics.

 

Over the years, we navigated through the many solutions out there, and identified products that offer what we believe is the best framework for the digital transformation of the finance ecosystem. From project to project, we enhanced our knowledge and expertise helping dozens of corporations successfully accomplish the complex journey of digital transformation. Although time has passed, and we are a well-established agency with client success stories that we’re proud of, our team at Extropy still shares the same passion as on day one.

Extropy, what’s in the name?

 

ex·tro·py
/ˈekstrəpē/

 

noun

Extropy is a pseudoscientific principle that life will expand indefinitely and in an orderly, progressive way throughout the entire universe by the means of human intelligence and technology. 

*According to Google (as defined by Oxford Languages) 

 

While we can’t promise an indefinite life, we can guarantee transformation through technology and human intelligence, creating the framework of standards for continuously improving your business conduct, efficiency, and ultimately an organization’s bottom line.

Meet our team

EXTROPY

Dor Bocian

Partner, Co-Founder

+

Dor Bocian

Partner, Co-Founder

“It’s all about the people.”

dbocian@extropyadv.com

-
EXTROPY

Ravit Gutman

Managing Partner &
 Solution Architect 

+

Ravit Gutman

Managing Partner &
 Solution Architect 

“There is always a better way, let’s find it.”

rgutman@extropyadv.com

-
EXTROPY

Bridgette Hillis

Director of Business Operations

+

Bridgette Hillis

Director of Business Operations

“Technology, like art, is a soaring exercise of the human imagination.”

bridgette@extropyadv.com

-
EXTROPY

Rajeev Agarwal

Finance, Analytics, & BI Leader

+

Rajeev Agarwal

Finance, Analytics, & BI Leader

“The way you do anything is the way you do everything.”

ragarwal@extropyadv.com

-
EXTROPY

Rodrigo Pilewski

Senior Solution Consultant

+

Rodrigo Pilewski

Senior Solution Consultant

“The little things matter as much, if not more, than the bigger things.”

rodrigo@extropyadv.com

-
EXTROPY

Steven Ramirez

PI Optimization Leader

+

Steven Ramirez

PI Optimization Leader

“The future depends on what you do today.”

steven@extropyadv.com

 

-
EXTROPY

Ramandeep Jassal

Solution Consultant

+

Ramandeep Jassal

Solution Consultant

“Make it simple but significant.”

ramandeep@extropyadv.com

-
EXTROPY

Danielle Donadio

Solution Consultant

+

Danielle Donadio

Solution Consultant

“Our future success is directly proportional to our ability to understand, adopt and integrate new technology into our work.”

danielle@extropyadv.com

-
EXTROPY

Andie Massa

Business Analyst

+

Andie Massa

Business Analyst

“Integrity is the ability to stand by an idea.”

andie@extropyadv.com

-
EXTROPY

Thomas Hillis

Project Manager

+

Thomas Hillis

Project Manager

“Never stop learning.”

thomas@extropyadv.com

-
EXTROPY

Aavriti Jain

Associate Consultant

+

Aavriti Jain

Associate Consultant

“Collaborate to innovate.”

aavriti@extropyadv.com

-
EXTROPY

Nisha Jhunjhunwala

BPO Finance & Accounts Executive 

+

Nisha Jhunjhunwala

BPO Finance & Accounts Executive 

“Nothing will work unless you do.”

nisha@extropyadv.com

-
EXTROPY

Alejandro Rehor

LATAM Delivery & Methodology Leader

+

Alejandro Rehor

LATAM Delivery & Methodology Leader

“We don’t grow when things are easy, we grow when we face challenges.”

aler@extropyadv.com

-